Coverage Levels

Most health insurance newly sold to individuals and small businesses must be classified as one of four levels of coverage: Bronze, Silver, Gold or Platinum.

In addition to those four levels of coverage, a minimum coverage plan (also known as a catastrophic plan) is available to those who are younger than 30 or have an exemption due to lack of affordable coverage. If you have an exemption and want to buy a catastrophic plan, you can only buy it directly from a health insurance company.

Edit this card
Want to get started with Covered California?

Edit this component

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback.

thumb_up Yes
thumb_down No

Edit this card
Can’t find what you're looking for?
Please contact our customer support directly.